Dealing with toxicity at work

I need some advice. I’ve been working with a nurse who is a bully for 7 years. I personally have learned how to deal with it, which is sad, but she is after new nurses now. She continually lies to and about our supervisor, skips over the chain of command, makes people cry, upsets the surgeons (I work in the OR), is unprofessional, and has even gone as far as making racist comments in front of our African American co-workers. I’m done. I’m not going to stand by anymore and let this continue. I’m going to do something. My question is what? She has been written up and “counseled” about her behavior, but our director is under the impression that we are targeting her and she is the victim. He won’t do anything. He and my manager have refused to meet with me about this employee. I’m looking for advice on how best to handle this situation without committing professional suicide. Thank you.